The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Your computer feeling a lot slower lately? That new program you installed not working? Can't convert a specific file? Looking to buy a new hard drive or dvd writer? Would like some recommendations? Firewalls, latest threats and general P2P security issues are here also.
Post Reply
EzPimpinYa
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 7:15 am
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by EzPimpinYa » Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:09 am

deadbodyman wrote:Ummmmm, Obama? :? :lol: :P

Kidding, and please tell us what went right, EZ man. :)
Well first I had to dump my ball and chain, then I moved, got a new ISP and viola! HighID!

It has been an interesting, up and down winter. I would trade a hot piece of ass for a HighID any day! :pir8

(Plus my download speed doubled and my upload speed is slightly faster)

deadbodyman
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 4032
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:52 pm
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by deadbodyman » Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:16 am

Who was your previous provider if you don't mind me asking?
Do you think they were responsible for the LowID?

EzPimpinYa
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 7:15 am
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by EzPimpinYa » Thu Feb 21, 2013 2:32 am

deadbodyman wrote:Who was your previous provider if you don't mind me asking?
Do you think they were responsible for the LowID?
It was TDS Telecomm. They were absolutely responsible for the LowID. I now use the same router and modem on the same computer, just now I use a different provider and instant HighID. No UPnP, no forwarding ports, just hooked up and I was golden.

If you remember, me and Soporific tried everything under the sun to fix it, even remotely letting him in my computer to try it himself to no avail.

deadbodyman
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 4032
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:52 pm
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by deadbodyman » Thu Feb 21, 2013 2:36 am

Yes, I remember that very well. :(

The aholes!!! :x

Glad to hear that you are now High.... Errrrr...... I mean HighID. :D

EzPimpinYa
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 7:15 am
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by EzPimpinYa » Thu Feb 21, 2013 3:32 am

deadbodyman wrote:Yes, I remember that very well. :(

The aholes!!! :x

Glad to hear that you are now High.... Errrrr...... I mean HighID. :D
I sure am buddy!

Robbo7
Donator
Donator
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 4:21 pm
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by Robbo7 » Sat Mar 09, 2013 6:47 am

For a few days now I get low id whenever I try to connect to the eDonkey Server No2. Every other server on my list runs fine on High Id except this one. Has anyone encountered such a problem before? Is there a fix? I did nothing new really.

Corky34
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:50 am
Has thanked: 70 times

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by Corky34 » Sat Mar 09, 2013 8:48 am

I'm connected to eDonkey Server No2 (212.63.206.35) with a high ID, so i don't think its a server problem.

imfree
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 1:02 am
Location: Canada

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by imfree » Mon Mar 11, 2013 1:14 am

I just came back from my buddy's place. He just got hooked up with a new Internet Package, and they supplied him with a new Modem. Since the modem has been connected, he has a Low ID. The modem is a Cisco DPC/EPC3825. Now I'm pretty sure this is a port issue, but I'm not really sure how to go about fixing this.

He is running XP Pro, and eMule is allowed to connect in his firewall settings. Plus I added the ports that eMule uses to the Firewall Rules.

I could use some help with this. I called the Cable Company, and let's just say that conversation did not go well.

So....any thoughts?

User avatar
Will-I-Am
Donator
Donator
Posts: 818
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:45 pm
Location: The Big Apple
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by Will-I-Am » Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:15 am


imfree
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 1:02 am
Location: Canada

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by imfree » Mon Mar 11, 2013 10:30 pm

OK, I tried this. It did not work. Is there anything else you all can think of? Or is this even a Port Forwarding issue?

User avatar
Will-I-Am
Donator
Donator
Posts: 818
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:45 pm
Location: The Big Apple
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by Will-I-Am » Mon Mar 11, 2013 11:57 pm

Disable the Firewall in XP and see if that helps, if not then to bypass Port forwarding
you cannot use wireless, so connect directly to the Modem which means you have to bypass the
Router Part (EPC3825), try that and test (with / without XP FW).

imfree
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 1:02 am
Location: Canada

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by imfree » Tue Mar 12, 2013 12:07 am

K. I already have it connected directly. And I did go into the settings and removed the wireless feature. I'll try the Firewall next.

Merkabah
Newly registered user
Newly registered user
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 12:19 am
Location: The Light

Re: The LowID Clinic -- a support thread for LowID problems

Post by Merkabah » Sat Aug 10, 2013 10:15 am

Hi, i used to get low id on emule for like years until one day i decided to play around with settings. Tools ===> emule first time run wizard===>next===> leave your alias as is no ticks===>next leave tcp and udp===> click===>Use UpnP to setup Ports. you must let pc fully boot and settle before starting emule and once you use UpnP to setup Ports
it will say succesfull or fail if fail exit emule let pc sit bit longer then redo it again and hopefully it should work everytime like it does for me. i have same isp since low id for years. hope it helps I used norton internet security and check firewall allows access to program on windows and norton firewall. No more low id for me ever :). i used to get max 3-4 kbs now max total is almost 1mbs (cable)not saying this is what you will get, it will increase heaps.

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Support & Discussion”